UK - Independence Day!

Arnold_Boecklin_-_Die_Toteninsel_III_-Alte_Nationalgalerie-_Berlin-
pathologe - 24. Jun, 13:37

Don't

pay the ferryman!

til333 - 24. Jun, 13:44

Now there'll be no turning back

There were voices in the night, "Don't do it"
Voices out of sight, "Don't do it"
Too many men have failed before...

Now there'll be no turning back
Beware that hooded old man at the rudder

And then the lightning flashed, and the thunder roared
And people calling out his name
And dancing bones that jabbered and a-moaned
On the water
Netzopa (Gast) - 24. Jun, 14:20

Take me back to my boat on the river


til333 - 24. Jun, 14:46

Downing Street Adieu

Downing Street, adieu, ich muß geh'n.
Die weißen Rosen sind verblüht.
Was wird gescheh'n ?
Ich wär' so gern geblieben,
Downing Street, adieu.

Es war Juni in UK.
Der letzte Abend war so leer.
Sie fragte ihn: "Wann kommst Du wieder ?"
Da sagte er: "Vielleicht nie mehr".

Downing Street, adieu, ich muß geh'n.
Die weißen Rosen sind verblüht.
Was wird gescheh'n ?
Ich wär' so gern geblieben,
Downing Street, adieu.

Ein fremder Wind weht über's Meer
und morgen sind wir schon allein.
Komm laß' uns tanzen, wergiß' die Sorgen,
es wird vielleicht nie mehr so sein.

Downing Street, adieu, ich muß geh'n.
Die weißen Rosen sind verblüht.
Was wird gescheh'n ?
Ich wär' so gern geblieben,
Downing Street, adieu.. La la la la la, la...
Money-Back-Maggie (Gast) - 24. Jun, 15:01

Congratulations, losers!

Money-Back-Maggie is proud of you!

Shakes'Beer (Gast) - 24. Jun, 15:26

Alas my love you do me wrong / Greensleeves

Alas my loue, ye do me wrong,
to cast me off discourteously:
And I haue loued you so long
Delighting in your companie.

Greensleeues was all my ioy,
Greensleeues was my delight:
Greensleeues was my heart of gold,
And who but Ladie Greensleeues.

O weh, mein Lieb', tust Unrecht mir
grob fort zu stoßen mich im Streit
so lange hielt ich treu zu Dir
voll Glück an Deiner Seit'.

Greensleeves war all mein Freud'
Greensleeves war mein Entzücken
Greensleeves war mein gülden Herz
Und wer außer Lady Greensleeves?

til333 - 24. Jun, 15:32

Farewell to old England!

Farewell to old England forever
Farewell to my rum culls as well
Farewell to the well known Old Bailey
Where I used for to cut such a swell

Singing Tooral liooral liaddity
Singing Tooral liooral liay
Singing Tooral liooral liaddity
And we're bound for Botany Bay

There's the captain as is our commander
There's the bosun and all the ship's crew
There's the first and the second class passengers
Knows what we poor convicts go through

Taint leaving old England we cares about
Taint cos we mis-spells what we knows
But because all we light fingered gentry
Hops around with a log on our toes

These seven long years I've been serving now
And seven long more have to stay
All for bashing a bloke down our alley
And taking his ticker away

Oh had I the wings of a turtle dove
I'd soar on my pinions so high
Slap bang to the arms of my Polly love
And in her sweet presence I'd die

Now all my young Dookies and Dutchesses
Take warning from what I've to say
Mind all is your own as you toucheses
Or you'll find us in Botany Bay
Patheticus (Gast) - 24. Jun, 17:36

Don't cry for me Great Britannia

Don't cry for me Great Britannia
The truth is I never left you
All through my wild days
My mad existence
I kept my promise
Don't keep your distance

And as for fortune and as for fame
I never invited them in
Though it seemed to the world
They were all I desired
They are illusions
They're not the solutions
They promise to be
The answer was here all the time
I love you and hope you love me

Don't cry for me Great Britannia
Don't cry for me Great Britannia
The truth is I never left you
All through my wild days
My mad existence
I kept my promise
Don't keep your distance

Have I said to much?
There's nothing more I can think of to say to you
But all you have to do
Is look at me to know
That every word is true

BreakingtheNews (Gast) - 25. Jun, 09:41

F***cking Idiots!

Queen loses Countenance after Brexit

Reporter24 (Gast) - 25. Jun, 13:41

Trump bekennt sich zu Großbritannien!

"wir werden diese kleine Insel im Pazifik nicht den Chinesen überlassen".

Trackback URL:
https://dokufactory.twoday.net/stories/uk-independence-day/modTrackback

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Nachdem
Gazprom-Gerd im Osten seinen Reichtum mehrt, ist das...
pathologe - 25. Okt, 14:10
CETA-Gabriel, der Erfüllungsgehilfe...
SPD, wie tief bist du gesunken!
Majestix (Gast) - 25. Okt, 14:03
Auri sacra fames! -...
Vergil frei nach Asterix ("Streit um Asterix", S. 11) ["Asterix...
til333 - 25. Okt, 13:28
Wehret den EUsurpatoren!
Wehret den EUsurpatoren!
nömix - 25. Okt, 07:13
EU - Politik ohne Bürger
ja wasser auf die mühlen von AFD, Front national und...
justin (Gast) - 25. Okt, 01:44
unsere gleichgeschalteten?...
sind voll der Empörung über die "unverantwortlichen"...
Netzopa (Gast) - 25. Okt, 01:37

Intern

til333@ymail.com

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 4720 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 28. Aug, 02:00

Credits

so what?

TopBlogs

Blog Top Liste - by TopBlogs.de

Bloggeramt

Blogverzeichnis

sitemeter


Bildung
Digital
Erotik
Finanzen
Gesundheit
Kultur
Musik
Panorama
Politik
Recht
Reisen
Religion
Soziales
Sport
Technik
Umwelt
... weitere
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren